Login
You're viewing the front-end.social public feed.
  • Robin Whittletonrobinwhittleton
    Oct 12, 2026, 5:53 PM

    Forgot to remove Find My from a Macbook that I sold, then simply couldn’t erase and remove it remotely: it would come back every time the buyer tried to get in again.

    In the end I was tossing up a full refund, or giving them my Apple password. Settled on the latter, with a new password generated and my finger hovering over the save button as I read out my old password. Not sure I’d recommend that approach, but at least they were happy. And I have a new password for the first time since 2015.

    💬 0🔄 0⭐ 0