Cédric Luthi0xced@hachyderm.io
Sep 13, 2026, 4:37 PMSo, I deleted a user and chose the backup to dmg option. After a few seconds, the user was gone from the Users & Groups System Settings pane but the directory still exists in /Users. The /Users/Deleted Users directory is still empty. Nothing is happening anymore on the computer. I did not even get an error message that something (terribly) wrong happened.
Apple's quality at its finest.